Snap to edge/corner Feature

OnePercent

never seen it brought up before BUT defiantly needed!

As a builder I have encountered this problem multiple times but it only happens if you have scaled your mesh otherwise the scale step system makes it easy to match every joint.

So the better fix might be to fix the scaling making incorrect steps

never seen it brought up before BUT defiantly needed!

As a builder I have encountered this problem multiple times but it only happens if you have scaled your mesh otherwise the scale step system makes it easy to match every joint.

So the better fix might be to fix the scaling making incorrect steps

Even if you perfectly remain on 0.05 the entire build you still eventually encounter this, where they don't line up, because of the nature of curves do not follow the grid system, basically, Shapes lengths and widths correctly follow the scaling system and remain flush, but once you try and implement differing angles (which are used in curves) the blocks then start to unalign with each other.

I happens irregardless of the shape your intending to build, you are able to essentially push a block into another object, its hard to explain but I notice it ALL the time in so many situations that I have been unable to narrow down the reason, The only and entirely valid solution is to simply look at each block you place, don't expect them to work the way you want.

A few comments:

- Ships are designed as blocks linked together. Meaning that a "match to corner" would never be able to be implemented easily because can't be described easily by a primitive shape plus 3 scaling factors. In theory, we can have curved primitives that later are scaled (In the same way that we have triangular, etc) but the problem will still remain as blocks are attached primarily with a single surface.